How do I delete my account?

If you wish to close your account, please contact us at hello@hcommons.org. We will delete all information associated with your account, and if you ever wish to use the social-networking features of the Network again, you will need to resubmit all information associated with your account and reestablish all connections with other Commons members. Please note that, to maintain the continuity and integrity of the discussions, groups, and other interactive features on Humanities Commons, your submissions to those sections will not be removed in connection with the closing of your account.

Some User Content, such as files uploaded to CORE, may not be removed or deleted. This is because we are invested in the preservation of and access to works deposited in our open-access repository; we provide permanent identifiers in the form of DOIs so that work shared in CORE will continue to be discoverable in years to come. 

Please contact us at hello@hcommons.org for assistance.

Posted in Profiles and Accounts.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *.